“If one person …

“If one person can be scarred by another, then certainly they can be healed by another.”-Hatori Sohma

Okay, so for those amazingly awesome people following me, THANK YOU!!!!! I should let you know, I am entirely into Japanese cartoons called Anime. (“Anime” literally translates into “cartoon”.) I’ve had people tell me that anime is useless and all that, but really, a lot of animes teach really good morals. Of course, like everything else there is not so good anime involving things that no teenager should ever see. This quote is from one of my favorite animes called “Fruits Basket”. The protagonist, Tohru Honda, reminds me a lot of myself. Sometimes an air head but smart in her own way. She strives to make people happy and she is always looking for the good in things and people. Now, I could go on and on about this wonderful anime, but that would ruin all the fun of it, instead i will explain this quote as I’m sure word press intended this space for. Being hurt by one can lead to scarring. In fact, being hurt period will leave someone scarred. Emotionally, physically or mentally doesn’t matter. They are scarred and hurt. Now, I have a philosophical question for you. (Well, sort of philosophical.) What is our role as a human being? Is it to get the American dream?(For my peeps in the U.S.A, they would answer yes.) To me, it’s less of achieving that great American dream, and more of helping those aspire to what they want. Healing those who’ve been hurt, and guiding them when they are hurt again,(because they undoubtedly will get hurt; that’s the way the world works, sadly.) If everybody were to suddenly say a good comment to a random stranger, or help someone they don’t know out, does that mean that they could’ve healed a scar? Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I understand there comes a risk to everything, but what is life without risks? A dull thing devoid of all fun and mystery? It is definitely possible to heal someone who is scarred. The only way to do that, is to take risks and follow your instinct. (if your instinct is to be rude or mean, DO NOT act on it. Please?)
                                                                                                       -From your Young Journalist.

Leave a Reply

